Colombia vs. Uruguay lineups: possible formations for the Tricolor and the Celeste for the semifinal of the 2024 Copa América

Uruguay and Colombia will play one of the semifinals of the 2024 Copa América this Wednesday, July 10. The match is scheduled for 7.00 pm (Peruvian time) at Bank of America Stadium and both coaches will put their best weapons to work to secure a ticket to the final of the oldest tournament in the world.

The Albiceleste come into this match after beating Brazil in a penalty shootout. Marcelo Bielsa's men won 4-2 in the penalty shootout. Meanwhile, Colombia secured their place in the semi-finals by beating Panama 5-0, with an outstanding performance from James Rodríguez.

Uruguay vs. Colombia: Possible lineups

In the next match against Colombia, Uruguay will be without two starting players. Ronald Araújo is injured after the Copa América match against Brazil. Although further medical tests are still awaited to confirm his recovery time, everything indicates that he will be out for at least six weeks and would return in September, which means that he will miss the first two or three rounds of the Spanish championship.

On the other hand, Nahitan Nández will not be able to participate because he was sent off in the match against Brazil. In Colombia, Néstor Lorenzo will be able to count on all his players.

  • Uruguay: Coach: Marcelo Bielsa
  • Colombia: Coach: Nestor Lorenzo

Which channels to watch Uruguay vs. Colombia on?

In South America, the meeting between Uruguay vs. Colombia The Copa América 2024 semifinals match will be televised by DSports and the DirecTV GO platform, exclusive channels in the DirecTV catalog. In Uruguay, the match will be broadcast on AUF TV and Antel TV. On Colombian soil, this clash will be broadcast on Gol Caracol and Fútbol RCN.

When and at what time do Uruguay vs. Colombia play?

In Peruvian territory, the confrontation between Uruguay vs. Colombia The game will be played this Wednesday, July 10th, starting at 7:00 p.m. Check the schedule guide according to the region in which you are located.

  • Mexico: 6.00 pm
  • Ecuador, Peru: 7.00 pm
  • Bolivia, Chile, Paraguay, Venezuela: 8.00 pm
  • United States (Miami, New York, Washington DC): 8.00 pm
  • Argentina, Brazil, Uruguay: 9.00 pm
  • Spain: 2.00 am (Thursday 11th).

Uruguay vs. Colombia: history

So far, Uruguay and Colombia have faced each other on 44 occasions. The Charrúas have won 20 times, while the Cafeteros have obtained 12 victories.

  • Colombia 2-2 Uruguay | World Cup 2023 Qualifiers
  • Uruguay 0-0 Colombia | World Cup Qualifiers, 2021
  • Uruguay 0-1 Colombia | Copa America, 2021
  • Colombia 0-3 Uruguay | World Cup Qualifiers, 2020
  • Colombia 2-2 Uruguay | World Cup Qualifying, 2016.

Uruguay vs. Colombia: predictions

The main bookmakers give Uruguay as a slight favorite.

  • Betsson: Uruguay wins (2.92), draw (2.92). Colombia wins (2.85)
  • Betano: Uruguay wins (2.92), draw (2.85). Colombia wins (2.80)
  • Betsafe: Uruguay wins (2.92), draw (2.92). Colombia wins (2.85).

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *